-The tiles are exact reproductions of the originals, with permission of the author, in glazed tiles and cooked at 980ºC.
-All tiles have a hanger on the back to put it on vertical surfaces.
4,90€+ Free Shipping
This sign refers to the order of Jerónimos. Being this way in its early days only the entrance to the Prado, it began to be built in the XVI century, and the convent of Victoria was its most notable building on these beginnings.
This convent was founded by Fray Juan de la Victoria, and was demolished in the year 1836, by the confiscation of Mendizábal.
It was also in this street the convent of Espíritu Santo, demolished, as the convent of Victoria, by the confiscation. In the site of this convent, the 10 of October, 1843, the queen Isabel II placed the first stone of the current Palacio del Congreso de los Diputados, founded solemnly on the 31st of October, 1850. In this street took place the first film screenings in Spain in the year 1896 by the Lumière brothers, and had illustrious neighbors such as Francisco de Goya.
Also located here is a classic restaurant of the city that has decades of experience serving the typical «madrileñan» food.